Academic Year 2018-19

All dates are inclusive.

Term dates

Half Days

Friday 21 December 2018
Monday 18 March 2019
Friday 12 April 2019
Friday 28 June 2019
 

Autumn

Monday 3 September

Wednesday 5 September 7.00 pm

Thursday 13 September 7.00 pm

Thursday 20 September 7.00 pm

Thursday 4 October 7.00 pm

Wednesday 10 October 7.00 pm

Thursday 11 October

Tuesday 16 – Thursday 18 October (incl)

Friday 26 October 1.30 pm

Monday 29 Oct - Friday 2 Nov (incl)

Wednesday 14 November 4.00 – 6.00 pm

Tuesday 20 November  4.00 – 6.00 pm

Wednesday 28 November  4.00 - 6.00 pm

Thursday 6 December  6.00 – 9.00 pm
Friday 7 December 6.00 – 9.00 pm

Friday 7 December

Thursday 13 December 7.30 pm


Friday 21 December
 

First Full Teaching Day

Year 14 UCAS Information Evening

Year 8 Information Evening

Year 13 Curriculum Evening

Year 11 Curriculum Evening

Year 10 Subject Choice/Curriculum

Staff Development Day

School Play

Prize Distribution Day

Half-Term

Year 14 Parents Meeting

Year 8 Parents Meeting

Year 13 Parents Meeting

Transfer Open Evening
Transfer Open Evening

Staff Development Day

Senior Carol Service
St. Mark’s, Newtownards

nd of Term
 


Spring

Monday 7 January

Wednesday 16 – Tuesday 22 January 

Thursday 7 February  7.00 – 9.00 pm

Monday 18 - Friday 22 February (incl)

Tuesday 26 February 4.00 – 6.00 pm

Thursday 7 March 4.00 – 6.00 pm

Wednesday 27 March  4.00 – 6.00 pm

TBC

Thursday 4 April  4.00 – 6.00 pm

Friday 12 April
 

Start of Term

Winter Exams

Year 12 Subject Choice Evening

Half-Term

Year 12 Parents Meeting

Year 10 Parents Meeting

Year 9 Parents Meeting

Spring Concert

Year 11 Parents Meeting

End of Term
 


Summer

Monday 29 April

From Wednesday 1 May

Monday 6 May

Thursday 23 May – Friday 31 May

Monday 27 May

Tuesday 25 June

Friday 28 June
 

Start of Term

Start of Public Exams

Staff Development Day

Years 8 - 11 School Exams

Staff Development Day

New Intake Evening

End of Term